Competition Update: 12 Weeks Out

9 Jan

The 12 Week mark is when most competitors start getting ready for a show.  Depending on how much weight the competitor has to lose, she may have to start dieting very strictly or just start cleaning up her diet.  I started dieting strictly last week because, well, I have some fat to lose!  I know, I know, I look great already 😉  But believe me, weight comes off in the strangest places: feet, face, knees, even breasts.  I’ll be sure to take some measurements this week so we can compare the results on show day.

Here’s me this week:

Jan 9th - 12 Weeks Out

I must admit, I’m feeling pretty good about this show!  I’m in a good place weight-wise, I’m focussed, and I’m pretty sure I made some decent muscular gains in the off-season.  Only time will tell though.

Historically, I lose little or no weight in my second week of prep, so my plan for this week is to keep doing what I’ve been doing diet-wise (I was very good!), and to kick up the intensity at the gym in order to avoid a plateau.

-Tess

5 Responses to “Competition Update: 12 Weeks Out”

  1. Desirae Odjick January 9, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    Hey Tess!
    Just wanted to tell you how inspiring I find your posts tracking your competition progress! I think it’s so awesome that you share it with everyone, and I love your blog. So excited to see how your training goes for the upcoming competition!
    -Des

    • Tess and Jess January 9, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

      (Tess) Thanks so much Des! That really means a lot to me 🙂

  2. melissa cunningham January 10, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    WOW! 12 weeks is plenty of time! you look great already,so im sure you will see the changes you want very soon!!!!!
    😀

  3. Tenecia January 10, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Can’t wait to see the changes you make in the next 12 weeks!

    T.

    P.S. I’m lovin’ your hair!

    • Tess and Jess January 13, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

      (Tess) Thanks Tenicia! From one hot short-haired girl to another 😉

Leave a Reply

