Vegans can watch Football, too!

2 Feb

Side note: Does anyone else find it slightly weird we as a society look to a half-blind, subterranean-dwelling, rat-like-mole-cousin to decide on the duration of winter? Like, really??

Sorry, rant over. I blame hunger.

After a grueling interval training session this afternoon, I was STARVING! This is why I eat carbs, people.

Having a 6:30 hair appointment did not help matters either as it meant I would not be eating again until 8-8:30 tonight GAH!  My mind was racing as I was sitting in the salon chair trying to figure out a delicious yet quick and easy dish to throw together that would:

A)     Qualify as a blog post

B)      Take next to no time to prepare

C)      Use up the massive amount of Kale I had in my fridge

D)     Would be a great crowd pleaser to those of you attending a Super Bowl party this weekend

Introducing a smoky avocado bean dip- simple, satisfying and- to all my vegan-week challenge friends-this would make a kick-ass dip to bring to a Super Bowl party.  I served this over some massaged kale but if you bring to the party, serve it up with some corn chips!

Smoky Chipotle Dip

1 large ripe avocados, diced

1 large tomato, diced

½ c. red onion, diced

1 c. white beans

¾ c. corn

2 tbsp lime juice

¼ – ½ tsp smoked chipotle spice

¼ tsp sea salt

Directions

Combine everything in a bowl, mix well and adjust seasonings.

Serve with a crudité platter and corn chips.

-Jess

Leave a Reply

