Basil Hummus

3 May

Remember back when Dustin and I went to Fressen and I was kind of bummed that the Basil hummus didn’t exactly live up to its name? I’m sure that it comes as no surprise to you that I’ve been thinking about that hummus non-stop.  Yes, I have issues.

Anyway, ever since that minor disappointment I’ve been determined to try Basil Hummus one way or another.

What better way to try than by making my own? Like most hummus recipes, this one is quick, easy, and the basil adds a unique freshness to it not often found in most hummus recipes.  I really recommend you give this one a shot.

Enjoy!

1 can Chickpeas

1 clove of garlic

1/4 c. lemon juice (1 lemon)

1/4 tsp salt

¼ c. chopped fresh basil

¼ c. vegetable stock or water

2 tbsp olive oil, divided

Directions:

Place all ingredients, except for 1 tbsp olive oil into the food processor. Pulse and scrape adding more liquid until you reach your desired consistency.  Serve drizzled with olive oil and crusty bread and vegetables for dipping.

-Jess

Leave a Reply

