Need some new goals

9 May

Hey everybody, sorry for my lackluster posts lately.  Lately I’ve been going about my days (more specifically, my workouts) with less enthusiasm than usual, and I finally realized why: I don’t have any short-term goals set for myself!  My last goal was to look great at my wedding which, obviously, I accomplished 😉  But what now?

Without a competition on the horizon, I don’t have much need to put on any more muscle.  And with John and I trying to get pregnant, I don’t want to lose too much weight for fear of interfering with my hormones (I typically get hormonally out of whack somewhere around the 15% body fat mark).  So I find myself in that awkward state of “maintenance”.  Do any of you find maintenance to be as tough as I do?  I’ve never cared much for it.

So with that said, I need to set myself a new goal and challenge my body in a different way.  I’m going to pull an old school Jess (circa Montreal Veggie) and do a 2 week yoga challenge, starting this week with my good friend Leslie’s class this Sunday 🙂  My goal is to get to 3+ classes every week and to try a couple new styles.  To keep my accountable, I’ll be posting quick recaps of my classes.

This should be fun!

-Tess

One Response to “Need some new goals”

  1. Tess and Jess May 10, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    (Jess)- I love that everyone around us is jumping on the yoga bandwagon lately- good luck on the 2 week yoga challenge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

