Pregnancy Progress: 14 weeks

13 Jun

Fourteen weeks in and everything is going well so far!

We had another ultrasound 1.5 weeks ago and were so excited to see the baby jumping, rolling, and practically doing summersaults in there!  It was so cool.  This was the first time John had seen the baby as he was away for the first ultrasound; he told me afterward that he had on the biggest, widest, goofiest smile the entire time.

Baby Franklin at 12.5 weeks

This was our little jelly bean at the first ultrasound. Only 3 weeks between the two, but now already doubled in size!

Baby Franklin at 9 weeks

As for mommy, it’s been pretty smooth sailing for the past few weeks.  Pros are that I rarely get nauseous anymore, my energy is back up, and I still fit into many of my clothes.  Cons are that I can’t lay on my belly for too long which has been affecting sleep and some exercises/stretches, and some of the clothes that are just fitting in the morning feel very uncomfortable by the end of the day.  John’s been wonderful about taking care of me in any way that he can, even though I don’t have too many special needs at this point.  Sometimes I just feel too tired to do things.

Week 10

Week 12

Week 13

Week 14

The baby is about the size of a naval orange at this point, weighing in at about 3oz.  Meaning any weight I’ve gained at this point is mostly just me 😛  I don’t see a huge bump at this point…. just generally thicker and wider around the middle.

Do I have any cravings yet?  Yes.  For chips!  I never used to like chips all that much – if there was a bowl out at a party I’d have a few, but more than 5 or 6 turned my stomach.  Now, they’re all I can think about.  And no particular brand or flavor… they all look and smell amazing lol.

That’s it for this week – stay tuned!

-Tess

3 Responses to “Pregnancy Progress: 14 weeks”

  1. Tess and Jess June 13, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    (Jess)- ahh it’s sooooo cute! As if you’d have a craving for chips, of all things. Your chocolate must be feeling left out 😉

  2. melissa cunningham June 16, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    awwwwwwww!!! love the US pics!
    and i do believe you will be one of *those* women who wont look preggo until the last month!
    are you going to find out the gender of the baby or will you want to be surprised?

    • Tess and Jess June 16, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

      That’d be nice to not look pregnant until the last month! Although I am kind of looking forward to maternity pants 😛
      We’re going to find out the sex – the fact that I was pregnant at all was surprise enough! We want to prepare as much as possible. I could see after having one of each wanting to be surprised with the next one, like you did.

Leave a Reply

