10 Reasons Why my Dad is Awesome:

17 Jun

Dad with friends and family at the head of the table for Thanksgiving

  1. He taught me how to throw a baseball, kick a soccer ball, and understand what the terms “2 x 4” and “phillips’ head” mean.
  2. He coached my soccer team for almost 10 years.  That’s right, 10 years of being surrounded by giggling adolescent girls every summer. Bless him.
  3. Driving me to movies, birthday parties, and the mall with my friends on the days my Mom couldn’t.
  4. He taught me how to drive standard, in only the patient way that Dads know how.
  5. If it weren’t for my Dad, I never would have gone to Bishop’s University.  I think he partially regrets that.
  6. Even after I became a vegetarian, he nonetheless still loved and accepted me as his daughter.
  7. He learned how to BBQ tofu skewers.
  8. Questions about business, career advancement, sports, or how to fix my bathroom sink, he’s always there.
  9. Questions or concerns about boys and relationships, he happily passes the phone to my Mom 😉
  10. Daddy-Daughter Ski days.

Happy Father’s Day, Dad.  Thanks for everything you’ve taught me.

I know he’s so proud.

Love,

Jess(ica)

One Response to “10 Reasons Why my Dad is Awesome:”

  1. Tess and Jess June 17, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    (Tess) Awwww your dad IS awesome!

Leave a Reply

